Welcome to our lovely school! Thank you for visiting our website and taking a look at all of the amazing things our Walton family get up to!

Walton On Trent C of E Primary and Nursery School

Living | Learning | Laughing

Meet the Team

Walton on Trent CE Primary and Nursery School staff

Miss Joanna Lane
Acting Headteacher, Leadership and Management, Strategic overview of the school, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Designated teacher for Looked After Children, Health and Safety, Curriculum and Assessment Lead, Deputy Safeguarding, Maths Lead.


Mrs Samantha Toft
Teacher for EYFS and Year 1, Assistant Designated Safeguarding lead, Pupil Premium lead, Science and Computing lead.


Mrs Sian Stewart
SENDCO, Teacher, Year 6 , English lead, PE lead



Miss Megan Lakin

Teacher Year 1 and 2, 

 Art and Design Technology lead, History and Geography lead.

Miss Kelsey Grigg
 Teacher Year 3 and 4, RE lead, OPAL play lead.



Mrs Sarah Clamp

Teacher Year 4 and 5

Mrs Anna Freeman
 French and Music Lead Teacher. PPA cover

Mrs Angela Claxton
 Teaching Assistant, First Aid, Breakfast Club

Mrs Julie Bollington
Nursery Lead, & Breakfast Club

Mrs Carolyn Lee
 Teaching Assistant, Talk Boost Lead and Emotional Literacy Support Assistant



Mrs Nicola Western

Teaching Assistant


Mrs Victoria Branton

Supply Teaching Assistant, SEND

Mr Steve Willetts
 Teaching Assistant, Forest School Lead, Swimming Teacher, and Football Coach


Mr Daniel Carlin

Teaching Assistant, SEND


Mrs Zena Redford

Teaching Assistant, SEND


Miss Robyn Bottrill

Teaching Assistant, EYFS


Mrs Biernacik-Roik

SEND Teaching Assistant


Miss Amy Sharp
 Business and Finance Officer, Paediatric First Aider, Mental Health first aider.


Rev. Bill Moore
 Our School Vicar

Miss Laura Blunn
 Mid-day Supervisor

Mrs Joanne Hinton

Clerical Assistant
 Mid-day Supervisor


Mr Jim Ellington

Caretaker, Tutor and Supply Teacher



Ms  Clare Thompson

Music  and singing teacher